Since 2018, the International Forum on Weather and Climate (IWCF) has set up a participatory process with programming committee, chaired by Jean Jouzel, President of Météo et Climat, which brings together the stakeholders involved in the organisation of the IWCF.

This objective of the committe is to share and define the orientations of IWCF. It is led by Météo et Climat and IW2C, and includes the members of the High-Level committee and the members of the Parters’Club.


The IWCF is supported by a High-Level Committee composed of seven French and international personalities:

Celeste SAULO

Secretary-General of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

Anne Hidalgo

Mayor of Paris

Professor Jim SKEA

Chair of the Intergovernmental Panel
on Climate Change (IPCC)

Virginie Schwartz

Chief Executive Officer of Météo-France

Jean Jouzel

President of
Météo et Climat


Sophie Godin-Beekmann

Acting Director of the Institut Pierre-Simon Laplace (IPSL)

Nicolas Arnaud

Director of INSU


The Partners’ Club is an opportunity to join a year-round active community.

Share This